X Di Sniper's Random Forum For Airsoft
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

X Di Sniper's Random Forum For Airsoft

Airsoft Forum

HomeHome  PortalPortal  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  ChatroomChatroom  Help UsHelp Us  Contact UsContact Us  

Kavurcen; an airsoft autobiography

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Kavurcen

Kavurcen

Kavurcen; an airsoft autobiography Empty
PostSubject: Kavurcen; an airsoft autobiography   Kavurcen; an airsoft autobiography Icon_minitimeMon Aug 10, 2009 7:21 pm

Hello, I'm Kavurcen [kuv-err-sin], a.k.a. the guy who does all of the work around here. I'm 12 years old and live in Marin County, CA. I've been airsofting for around four years now, and I've developed a thorough love for the sport; from the awesome guns, to the amazing events and games, and even to the newbies who plague it. My obsession started at around the age of eight, when I began to play around with a little transparent springer, in the backyard with friends. I know many people may be thinking "OMG BAKYARD BATTLEZ!", but the majority of airsofters have started playing illegitimately, and the majority still do. Anyway, after a year or two my attention was brought to the dangers of "backyarding", and finally I resigned to playing only on friends' private and secluded property. With this I began probing slightly deeper into the airsoft world. I started googling and browsing around different sites. I have a very obsessive personality, and once I become interested in something, I dedicate every spare minute to it. Some time in early 2008, I went to a friend's birthday party (on a thirty acre plot of land), where he decided to give every single guest a UTG MK23 springer. In late 2007 I'd gone through a rough patch in which I lost interest in airsoft. But my strong love of free stuff helped to reignite my interest in the sport, and I started once again. On June 7, 2008, I joined A